2020 Candidates

2020 Conservative Republican Voter Guide


Welcome friends! We have entered the most important election year in the history of the United States of America. The Burke County Republican Party has compiled the following list of candidates for your convenience. It is paramount that we not only vote but that we encourage others to do the same. Click the button to download a handy voter guide.

You can also click on any of the pictures or names below to be redirected to their campaign website and learn more about each candidate.


President of the United States of America

President Donald J. Trump


Vice President Michael R. Pence


US Senate, North Carolina

Senator Thom Tillis


US House, NC District 5

Congresswoman Virginia Foxx


NC Governor

LT. Governor Dan Forest


NC LT. Governor

Mark Robinson


NC Attorney General

Jim O'Neill

Jim O'Neil


NC Supreme Court

Tamara Barringer


Phil Berger Jr.


Paul Newby


NC Court of Appeals

Jeff Carpenter


Chris Dillon


Fred Gore


Jefferson Griffin


April Wood


NC District Court 25

Burford A. Cherry


Andrea Chiz Plyler


Richard Holloway


Secretary of State

E.C. Sykes


Commissioner of Insurance

Mike Causey


Commissioner of Labor

Josh Dobson


Commissioner of Agriculture

Steve Troxler



Dale Folwell


Superintendent of Public Instruction

Catherine Truitt


NC Senate District 46

Senator Warren T. Daniel


NC House District 86

Representative Hugh Blackwell


NC House District 112

Representative David Rogers


Burke County Commissioners

Johnnie Carswell, Chairman


Scott Mulwee, Vice-Chairman


Jeffrey Brittain


Burke County Register of Deeds

Stephanie A. Norman